A Comment from the Rome class

I don’t have too much to post today (no time!) but I did want to share a comment from the Rome class.

For those of you who have been following my adventures in my Roman art class this semester, you know that I’ve been trying to make the course interactive every class period (I’m on a T/Th schedule). I’ve tried to make sure that there are different activities for each class where students apply the information they read previously into some kind of discussion/presentation/group activity.

When we were all filing in on Tuesday for class, one of my students said “Dr. McKay, what are we doing in class today?” That was so refreshing as the question was more about *what* they’d be doing in class, as opposed to just asking me about the topic du jour (which they have on their syllabus anyway).

A small remark, for sure, but it was very welcomed.

Leave a Reply

